Matt & Kim again!

November 29, 2010

The new Matt & Kim Sidewalks is nothing less than great fun balls of energy. Somehow I always tie them to an 80’s vibe, but not a synth sound, I think it’s his voice or maybe the way he sings. The bottom line is, I love their electro pop goodness!My favorite song off this album is  “Ice Melts” – it reminds me of Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head who are now called Brite Futures. I can’t really post any videos for you to be dazzled by because the dumb record label has them blocked … whatever to that nonsense!! Here’s a taste though (until it too gets blocked)…   Check out their website for all the scoop on the jams.

Leave a Reply

