The Bird & The Bee have really gone and done it

April 9, 2010

Oh how I have time warped back in the day with neon colors blazing, pants cranked tight and permed hair teased high … The Bird & The Bee’s tribute album to Hall & Oats is just a fabulous moment. I’ll admit, I wasn’t smitten at first listen, but have since fallen head over heals for this reincarnation of soulful 80’s. It’s as if I’m in a dark glammed out dive bar with my cocktail all mixed up by Ginger as I get funky to “Private Eyes.” How amazing is this video … they are playing with John Oats and she’s so pregnant and still brings it (sorry about the abrupt ending of the video).  A mini taste of “I Can’t Go For That.”

Leave a Reply

